Norwalk Schools

Located adjacent to Des Moines and West Des Moines, Norwalk is growing with each passing school year.  The Norwalk School District serves approximately 2500 students each school year.

The Norwalk School District maintains five facilities: Oviatt Elementary (PreK-3), Lakewood (4-5), Middle School (6-7), Eastview (8-9), and Norwalk High School (9-12).

Visit the Norwalk School District website here.

Higher Education

Located in the area are several opportunities for higher and continuing education.
The Des Moines Area Community College, Des Moines University, American Institute of Business, Drake University, Grandview University, and Simpson College are all minutes from Norwalk.